Nationwide Schedule

In-person and Live Online Teacher Training

Jan’s seminars are sponsored by the prestigious BER (Bureau of Education Research). See list of in-person and online events below.

Any of these seminars can be personalized and presented ONSITE at YOUR SCHOOL.
Contact Jan to bring a seminar to your location on a date you select!

Powerful Strategies for Maximizing Comprehensible Input
in the Target Language
Seminar description and registration

Chicago, IL (Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2022)
Denver, CO (Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2022)
Sacramento, CA (Thursday, Dec. 1, 2022)
Seattle, WA (Friday, Dec. 2, 2022)
Nationwide Live Online (Monday, Dec. 12, 2022)

Save the date: Coming in 202
Online registration opens 5 months prior to events or call BER today: 1-800-735-3503.

Boston (Monday, Jan. 23, 2023)
Providence, RI (Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2023)
White Plains, NY (Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2023)
Long Island, NY (Thursday, Jan. 26, 2023)
Newark, NJ (Friday, Jan. 27, 2023)
Nationwide Live Online (Wednesday, Feb. 1, 2023)
Nationwide Live Online (Monday, May 1, 2023)
Nationwide Live Online (Wednesday, May 10, 2023)

Accelerate Students’ Use of the Target Language:
New Innovative Strategies That Work
Seminar description and registration

Nationwide Live Online (Monday, Nov. 21, 2022)
Nationwide Live Online (Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2023)

Save the date: Coming in 2023
Online registration opens about 5 months prior to events or call BER today: 1-800-735-3503

Nationwide Live Online (Thursday, Mar. 2, 2023)
Nationwide Live Online (Wednesday, Mar. 8, 2023)
Boston, MA (Monday, Mar. 20, 2023)
Albany, NY (Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2023)
Syracuse, NY (Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2023)
Rochester, NY (Thursday, Mar. 23, 2023)
Buffalo, NY (Friday, Mar. 24, 2023)
Nationwide Live Online (Thursday, Mar. 30, 2023)
___________________

Save the date for this special two-day Train-the-Trainer Institute!

Maximizing Comprehensible Input Strategies in the Target Language
TWO-DAY Nationwide Live Online Event (April 17-18, 2023)

Go beyond the one-day seminar to this expanded two-day institute to include how to support teacher development and transform the curriculum to be inclusive, comprehensible, and rich in world-savvy content. The institute is designed for educational leaders, coaches, and classroom teachers looking for more in-depth training.

Online registration opens in Dec. 2022 or call BER today: 1-800-735-3503